1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Everyone has spawn protection for 2 seconds except me -_- Or so it seems on the surface.

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by HypSandar, Jun 25, 2016.

  1. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    Hello, after i got back to CubeCraft, i got straight to Quake Craft, every time someone spawns near me i shoot at them and my shot does nothing, passes thru them and system ignores them. They move and shoot at me and kill me, i cant shoot again since i spent my ammo and its on cold down. When i spawn i get killed instantly a lot.

    Its like my ram / internet is a lot faster than the server and i see players spawn before they load back in?
    But its not like that in all cases, sometimes they see me and try to move, i still shoot them and nothing.

    I cant play like this :p i keep dying.. :(


    Cheers, thanks for reading. :fantamug:
     
  2. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,656
    Likes Received:
    949
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
  3. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,083
    Likes Received:
    797
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    For me, in order to see if it's good I use this. If you get a B of higher, then it's not your inter but if it's a C or lower, then your Ping is bad with the server. But you can also use the link Camezonda has. I don't think this is Cubecraft, rather more with you connection to the server.
     
  4. Donald Trump

    Donald Trump Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,545
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Idek.
    Location:
    Trump Tower
    Try using one of the links above, I have nothing for you. I live in the United States and I dont encounter this issue, so I don't think it's ping.
     
  5. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    I think i figured it out.
    My internet hosts sometimes reduce my internet speed.(Best hosts in the country, they suck doe.) Later on it just got worse over time.
    It seems decent now, thought its too late for me to keep playing haha :D
     
  6. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    I usually use SpeedTest.net to check my internet speed.
    I just checked with pingtest.net and the line quality is B* (Mos:4.31, Ping: 32ms, Jitter: 17ms)
    [​IMG]
     
  7. xTurtleOfficialㅤ

    xTurtleOfficialㅤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    24ms
    Is that good?

    (I just want to know of 24ms is bad)
     
  8. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,656
    Likes Received:
    949
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Yeah thats perfect :) mines 8 ;)
     
    HypSandar likes this.
  9. xTurtleOfficialㅤ

    xTurtleOfficialㅤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    Oh thanks! :)
     
    HypSandar likes this.
  10. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,083
    Likes Received:
    797
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    So it's not the connection with the server.. Does it still persist currently? I don't get the glitch and mine is the same with yours a B*.
    Like Camezonda said, its good.
     
  11. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    Well, as far as i know my internet host firm reduces the internet speed time to time. Possibly in the evening more than usually.
     
  12. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,083
    Likes Received:
    797
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    I would recommend you contact your internet provider about this issue.
     
  13. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    I did so, many times. They fixed it, the next day they lower it again and so it loops.
    I have some neighbors with same internet host issues.
     
  14. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,083
    Likes Received:
    797
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    What internet provider you using? Time Warner, Frontier? If you have Frontier I would recommend switching to a different provider.
     
  15. HypSandar

    HypSandar Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Serbia
    Using the top rated in the country.
     
  16. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,083
    Likes Received:
    797
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    Wow the top rated internet provider, and this happens. Strange, though I can't do anything about it. The only thing you can do is contact the internet provider or switch to a different provider. Also for the ping test you got a B*. You should have no problems with the ping from your internet to CCG.