1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error when joining server

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by NoobyHax, Feb 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NoobyHax

    NoobyHax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Crash report is at the bottom

    Ok, so I can join other servers fine but cubecraft I just get this error over and over. It might be the spawn, idk though because when it does work (a VERY small fraction of the time) it lets me play just fine. :p

    THIS IS 1.7.10 FOR THE MODS I USE.

    For those who can't interpret the log as well as I can...
    Mods:
    Optifine,
    WearMC,
    Tabula (for wearmc),
    NEI,
    and required core mods.

    ---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
    // Oh - I know what I did wrong!

    Time: 2/19/15 8:39 PM
    Description: Ticking screen

    java.lang.NullPointerException: Ticking screen
    at net.minecraft.scoreboard.Scoreboard.func_96511_d(SourceFile:169)
    at net.minecraft.client.network.NetHandlerPlayClient.func_147247_a(NetHandlerPlayClient.java:1579)
    at net.minecraft.network.play.server.S3EPacketTeams.func_148833_a(SourceFile:100)
    at net.minecraft.network.play.server.S3EPacketTeams.func_148833_a(SourceFile:12)
    at net.minecraft.network.NetworkManager.func_74428_b(NetworkManager.java:212)
    at net.minecraft.client.multiplayer.GuiConnecting.func_73876_c(SourceFile:78)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71407_l(Minecraft.java:1649)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71411_J(Minecraft.java:961)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:887)
    at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:148)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:135)
    at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:28)


    A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    -- Head --
    Stacktrace:
    at net.minecraft.scoreboard.Scoreboard.func_96511_d(SourceFile:169)
    at net.minecraft.client.network.NetHandlerPlayClient.func_147247_a(NetHandlerPlayClient.java:1579)
    at net.minecraft.network.play.server.S3EPacketTeams.func_148833_a(SourceFile:100)
    at net.minecraft.network.play.server.S3EPacketTeams.func_148833_a(SourceFile:12)
    at net.minecraft.network.NetworkManager.func_74428_b(NetworkManager.java:212)
    at net.minecraft.client.multiplayer.GuiConnecting.func_73876_c(SourceFile:78)

    -- Affected screen --
    Details:
    Screen name: net.minecraft.client.gui.GuiDownloadTerrain

    -- Affected level --
    Details:
    Level name: MpServer
    All players: 1 total; [EntityClientPlayerMP['NoobyHax'/86036, l='MpServer', x=8.50, y=66.62, z=8.50]]
    Chunk stats: MultiplayerChunkCache: 0, 0
    Level seed: 0
    Level generator: ID 00 - default, ver 1. Features enabled: false
    Level generator options:
    Level spawn location: World: (8,64,8), Chunk: (at 8,4,8 in 0,0; contains blocks 0,0,0 to 15,255,15), Region: (0,0; contains chunks 0,0 to 31,31, blocks 0,0,0 to 511,255,511)
    Level time: 0 game time, 0 day time
    Level dimension: 0
    Level storage version: 0x00000 - Unknown?
    Level weather: Rain time: 0 (now: false), thunder time: 0 (now: false)
    Level game mode: Game mode: survival (ID 0). Hardcore: false. Cheats: false
    Forced entities: 1 total; [EntityClientPlayerMP['NoobyHax'/86036, l='MpServer', x=8.50, y=66.62, z=8.50]]
    Retry entities: 0 total; []
    Server brand: BungeeCord (git:BungeeCord-Bootstrap:1.8-SNAPSHOT:"972b4c1":1025) <- Spigot
    Server type: Non-integrated multiplayer server
    Stacktrace:
    at net.minecraft.client.multiplayer.WorldClient.func_72914_a(WorldClient.java:373)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_71396_d(Minecraft.java:2432)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.func_99999_d(Minecraft.java:909)
    at net.minecraft.client.main.Main.main(SourceFile:148)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.launch(Launch.java:135)
    at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:28)

    -- System Details --
    Details:
    Minecraft Version: 1.7.10
    Operating System: Windows 8.1 (amd64) version 6.3
    Java Version: 1.7.0_71, Oracle Corporation
    Java VM Version: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
    Memory: 195385088 bytes (186 MB) / 477102080 bytes (455 MB) up to 1029177344 bytes (981 MB)
    JVM Flags: 3 total; -XX:HeapDumpPath=MojangTricksIntelDriversForPerformance_javaw.exe_minecraft.exe.heapdump -Xmx1G -Xmn128M
    AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
    IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 13, tallocated: 95
    FML: MCP v9.05 FML v7.10.85.1291 Minecraft Forge 10.13.2.1291 Optifine OptiFine_1.7.10_HD_U_B5 11 mods loaded, 11 mods active
    mcp{9.05} [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    FML{7.10.85.1291} [Forge Mod Loader] (forge-1.7.10-10.13.2.1291.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    Forge{10.13.2.1291} [Minecraft Forge] (forge-1.7.10-10.13.2.1291.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    CodeChickenCore{1.0.4.29} [CodeChicken Core] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    NotEnoughItems{1.0.3.74} [Not Enough Items] (NotEnoughItems-1.7.10-1.0.3.74-universal.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    bspkrsCore{6.16} [bspkrsCore] ([1.7.10]bspkrsCore-universal-6.16.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    ArmorStatusHUD{1.28} [ArmorStatusHUD] ([1.7.10]ArmorStatusHUD-client-1.28.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    StatusEffectHUD{1.27} [StatusEffectHUD] ([1.7.10]StatusEffectHUD-client-1.27.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    iChunUtil{4.1.3} [iChunUtil] (iChunUtil-4.1.3.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    Tabula{4.1.0} [Tabula] (Tabula-WearMC-4.1.0a.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    wearmc{1.7.10g} [WearMC] (WearMC-Forge-1.7.10g.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available
    Launched Version: 1.7.10-Forge10.13.2.1291
    LWJGL: 2.9.1
    OpenGL: Intel(R) HD Graphics GL version 3.1.0 - Build 9.17.10.3517, Intel
    GL Caps: Using GL 1.3 multitexturing.
    Using framebuffer objects because OpenGL 3.0 is supported and separate blending is supported.
    Anisotropic filtering is supported and maximum anisotropy is 16.
    Shaders are available because OpenGL 2.1 is supported.

    Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'fml,forge'
    Type: Client (map_client.txt)
    Resource Packs: []
    Current Language: English (US)
    Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
    Vec3 Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
    Anisotropic Filtering: Off (1)

    Someone please help because I have no idea. And don't just shrug this off because it's not 1.8. That's just rude.

    Thanks.
     
  2. SevereWarning

    SevereWarning Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    5,677
    Likes Received:
    3,672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    not much
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Hmm, let's see what @halothe23 can help with this.
     
  3. X_EpicM_X

    X_EpicM_X Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    294
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student and Gamer :D
    Location:
    Your Imagination
    Im pretty sure it aint the server...I use sometimes 1.7.10 with Optifine and it just works fine for me.
     
  4. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Its an issue because you are using an outdated version of minecraft on an up-to-date server.

    Simple solution: Update to 1.8 or above.
     
  5. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    I think you need a better PC to get it to work with 1.7.10.. I tried it with this PC: Fine. A laptop: crashed mc..
    Sorry for being offtopic
     
  6. NoobyHax

    NoobyHax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    :( Every other 1.8 server is fine. It might be using 1.8 gui techniques. I know Mineplex disables the bullatin GUI on clients that use 1.7 and it works fine so it might be the same issue here. As a person who understands code and can troubleshoot problems I personally think that might be the issue here. Thanks.
     
  7. NoobyHax

    NoobyHax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    And I know you check for 1.7.10 clients by the message in the chat when you log in.
     
  8. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    I know, but this server is NOT compatible with 1.7.10. Other servers are, but we're not. You'll just have to use 1.8 mods. The only mod that you won't be able to use is NEI, which is useless on servers anyway.
     
  9. NoobyHax

    NoobyHax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    WearMC isnt updated to 1.8 : P
     
  10. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Well you'll just have to not use it, or not play on the server.
     
    YounB likes this.
  11. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    6,549
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Either keep crashing, and stay in 1.7.10, and look really weird having random costumes, or update to 1.8 to play a really good server, no crashing and no weird costumes. :p
     
  12. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Actually, only him can see the weird costumes.. I think you meant that other people would see him weird?
     
  13. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    6,549
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Anyone with the mod can see it, and vice versa
     
  14. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    But who would download that mod and play it on a server? .-.
     
  15. Colourlight

    Colourlight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stalkers these days *shakes head*
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Home Page:
    Considering it doesn't work on this server.
     
  16. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    6,549
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    It does work, just isn't compatible with 1.8, and not a lot of people use it.
     
  17. zdenko2001

    zdenko2001 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    i cant join!!! it says "
    Failed to load scoreboard" PLEASE HELP!
     
  18. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    6,549
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    Don't talk in bold we notice you. Restart / reinstall MC, or change your version to 1.8
     
  19. zdenko2001

    zdenko2001 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    the bold was a small failure but i was able to join the server only 1 time again and after rejoin cuz it disconected it says it again! thats realy anoying and the say maby it is crashing because of SPIGOT! so pls help me!
     
  20. YounB

    YounB Helper Staff Member Helper

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    6,549
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Location:
    London, England
    I don't know what your problem is, but make your own thread please.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.