1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing your island biome

Discussion in 'SkyBlock' started by Lord_Black_Wood, Jan 29, 2014.

  1. Lord_Black_Wood

    Lord_Black_Wood Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Yesterday i had been on a skyblock server where you can change your island biom on your own. Please implement this on cubecraft!
    http://imgur.com/2GdLZHR
     
  2. Tacosbefriends

    Tacosbefriends Admin Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,357
    Likes Received:
    6,717
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Snarky Internet Man
    Location:
    My Computer Desk
    Home Page:
    That would make a super sweet donor perk. A little too OP for everyone to have it though.
     
  3. Lord_Black_Wood

    Lord_Black_Wood Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Yep thats right!
     
  4. Toaster5678

    Toaster5678 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    yh only donors nice idea
     
  5. hugomol

    hugomol Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Yep, a super sweet donor perk, like he said :) I would like it (because I'm a donor)
     
  6. hugomol

    hugomol Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
  7. Marco Slater

    Marco Slater Owner Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pushing buttons for Digital Tree Media.
    Location:
    Bury, UK.
    Home Page:
    Not really needed. Biomes are random depending on what location you are in.
     
    Pingu likes this.
  8. SevereWarning

    SevereWarning Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    5,676
    Likes Received:
    3,670
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    not much
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Plus, wouldn't it cause lag if coincidentally two people at the same time change their biome? Also, as I know, changing your biome to the right thing is not really needed, if you don't like your island the way it is, reset it. That's all I can say.
     
    Marco Slater likes this.
  9. SGTkuzey

    SGTkuzey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    1,817
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mordor
    Is an abusable feature, when mobs are there you could just type /biome mushroom (for example) and then do whatever you want, and then type /biome (another biome) and allow mobs to spawn on your island again.
     
    Pingu likes this.
  10. kkbubble

    kkbubble Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    733
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IM STALKING ORANGEGRAPEEATER
    Location:
    The chair in between good and evil
    to OP for the server doh
     
  11. AtomicBirdAss

    AtomicBirdAss Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    350
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    I think it should be added, and @SGTkuzey I believe its the Mycelium that mobs cannot spawn on, not the biome, because mobs do spawn in caves under a Mushroom biome.
     
  12. SGTkuzey

    SGTkuzey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    1,817
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Mordor
    Nope, I am living in a mushroom biome right now.
     
  13. AtomicBirdAss

    AtomicBirdAss Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    350
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    IRL? 0_0 JK.... Allright, then Im wrong. But you could limit the change to one change per island. So if you wanna change it again you need a new island?
     
  14. Lord_Black_Wood

    Lord_Black_Wood Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hostile mobs can spawn in every biom: http://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Mobs#Hostile
     
  15. strikerach

    strikerach Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Gymnastics, Youtube, and Gaming
    Location:
    PsYcHoTiC aNd CrAzY lAnD
    It's a good idea, but I don't know how it would affect the server.
     
  16. strikerach

    strikerach Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Gymnastics, Youtube, and Gaming
    Location:
    PsYcHoTiC aNd CrAzY lAnD
    This thread was like 1 month ago....
     
  17. strikerach

    strikerach Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Gymnastics, Youtube, and Gaming
    Location:
    PsYcHoTiC aNd CrAzY lAnD
    Wait more like 5 months woops....