1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't click the shops...

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by KristianMortense, Jun 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    • What game? - Assassination
    • What map? Dessert
    • What date? 26/06
    • What time? 21:00 (Danish time)
    • Mac, PC or Linux? - PC
    • Was there an error message? - Nothing in the chat

    When I'm going into the shops, I can't click on the shops. They don't give me the GUI menu. This is all the shops (Potion, food, sword, armor). The bounty hunter thing don't work neither.
    I've seen other people in the chat saying, that they have the same problem.

    How do I solve this :/
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016
    Kaleb01 likes this.
  2. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,667
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Have you tried restarting your minecraft?
    What version of minecraft are you using?
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  3. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm using 1.9.

    Yes - I've tried to restart my Minecraft..

    I see other with same problem in the chat.
     
  4. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,667
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    What happens to the chat?
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  5. xTurtleOfficială…¤

    xTurtleOfficială…¤ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    5,291
    Likes Received:
    373
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    idk
    Location:
    Earth
    KristianMortense likes this.
  6. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Nothing at all, it's like I'm not clicking.
     
  7. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,667
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Could you provide screenshots, from every stage of the problem.
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  8. zRinne

    zRinne Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    1,646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    NEET
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    I highly doubt it's a client version issue but maybe try logging in with 1.9 if you're not already on it.
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  9. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,667
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Yeah, he's using 1.9.
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  10. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm just rightclicking the shop figure, and nothing happens. I don't think a video or screenies would help here.
    Compare it to, that you're rightclicking in nothing?
     
  11. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    It works fine in the lobby, I can rightclick the armorstands there.
     
  12. Camezonda

    Camezonda Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    4,667
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    YouTube
    Location:
    Good old place called Essex
    Home Page:
    Have you tried 1.10.2?
     
  13. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,118
    Likes Received:
    815
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    It seems like it has been fixed.

    My POV
     
    KristianMortense likes this.
  14. KristianMortense

    KristianMortense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah.. It works for me as well, now.
    I don't know if it's because I took another map or.
     
  15. iLoveYouu

    iLoveYouu Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    1,343
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm not sure what causes this bug, but sometimes a map seems to be bugged and you aren't able to open the shops. The best thing you can do is just going to another map and it should work fine. It would be nice if a developer or someone else could look into this though. @Joe Henry
     
  16. Stefanvld

    Stefanvld Sr. Mod Staff Member Sr. Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    10,691
    Likes Received:
    5,020
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    i do stuff
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Should work now! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.