1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Annoying light bug

Discussion in 'Bug Reports/Support' started by hgbf, Oct 21, 2016.

  1. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    2,725
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    On my plot, there is this light that got there without any light source. It really names my build look worse :(
    2016-10-21_15.58.51.png 2016-10-21_15.58.35.png
    Tagging @Ping Ether because he's interested in plot spoilers ;)


    @toropov
     
    Ping Ether likes this.
  2. Skifby

    Skifby Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    784
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Shipping people
    Location:
    somewhere I belong
    Home Page:
    Did you try placing light blocks like glowstone to reload the light levels?
    Otherwise I don't know what to do... don't think cubecraft can do anything about this though :/
     
  3. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    2,725
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    I have.
     
  4. Orangeric88

    Orangeric88 Mod Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3,117
    Likes Received:
    813
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    -=-+EggWars+ -=-
    Location:
    Planet Orange
    Home Page:
    I seen this happen inside vanilla minecraft. (Light renders in a weird position) I'll try to upload evidence of this happening later.
     
    hgbf likes this.
  5. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    2,725
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    UPDATE: Got rid of it by identifying the location of the light source and placing a light block there.
     
  6. Skifby

    Skifby Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    784
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Shipping people
    Location:
    somewhere I belong
    Home Page:
    :)
     
  7. hgbf

    hgbf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2,610
    Likes Received:
    2,725
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ⎝Duck⎠
    Location:
    Next to my computer
    Follow up:
    Light doesn't generate with the plot, making it look very weird...
    2016-10-21_17.08.46.png
     
  8. Legendary Spyro

    Legendary Spyro Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    376
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Defender of Worlds
    Location:
    Skylands
    The lighting bug has been around since 1.8 theres no real way to fix it as far as anyone knows since its a minecraft bug not a server bug it can happen in reverse to with any block looking completely black
     
  9. Ping Ether

    Ping Ether Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    2,895
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Downloading MIDI files!!!
    Location:
    Italy
    Than you so much for making this thread. This glitch will probably ruin my build...

    I really hope it gets fixed soon.
     
  10. Ping Ether

    Ping Ether Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    2,895
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Downloading MIDI files!!!
    Location:
    Italy
    *Bump*
    As this is becoming a serious problem for me-
    PS: Might be caused because plots keep switching global position