1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

$1100 gaming pc build!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by TheSimpleMan, Apr 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    hello cubecraft! Thesimpleman here and just to say this quick... I don't know alot about pc's... I know a fair amount but not alot... So for the past 2 years (a long time... I know) i have saved up to 1100 dollars (Canadian) ... I have decided i want to spend it on a pc that runs smooth. Can record in highest quality with no lag and can hold a fair bit of space... This build has to include a monater, speakers and i think that's it... I am getting my pc builded so don't tell me to buy alien wear... Also just saying, an i5 core processed is enough... I7 is fir advanced editing.
    thanks and i hope some of you guys have a good idea :)
     
  2. MorganDoezn'tPlayMc

    MorganDoezn'tPlayMc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    4,689
    Likes Received:
    2,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Aunty of dragons
    Location:
    Westeros
  3. prazed

    prazed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    where did you get that sig?
     
  4. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    You might not be able to even get an i5 4670k in there (That's the only I consider worth buying as it's always better to have an OCable CPU and also, it's only like 55 CAD from the lowest (4440) to the highest model (4670k)).
    AMD would be your best bet as the i3s bottleneck the GPU.
     
  5. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    @Drew McNamee
     
  6. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
  7. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
  8. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
  9. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    pc oops... Like i said... I don't know alot
     
  10. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    can you please include (hopefully) a 1080p monitor and a mouse or a key board... I have used my fathers mac for the past 2 years so i have nothing... I need this build to hopefully be able to run and have a good gaming experience...
     
  11. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
  12. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Go for something with a 'Quad Core' then you can run emulators like a boss, this means you can play DS Games and others. (pretty sure you know what an emulator is)
    most normal games support Quad core and they can be 4x faster.
     
  13. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ah yes, ok. I will include a monitor for you, do you know what size you want?
    Yes, I would. It's mid-range; certainly within your price range.
     
  14. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    well i don't really know "what size i want" ... i want it to beable to record at best quality... And run minecraft at best settings with a recorder with no lag... Oh and btw... You can boost the price up to 1500$ can max... Oh and windows 7 is better i heard so should you put in windows 7 or 8 i am not sure...
     
  15. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    The size of the monitor doesn't affect the recording quality, the resolution does. I would go with Windows 7.
     
  16. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    that's a good idea... Also i think i want 8 gs or ram... I find that 4 is not enough for me.. Also minecraft may not be the only game I play on... I might play bf4 or anything... For extra pricing... I would also like to include i top of the top screen recorder... I know about fraps but is there better?
     
  17. TheSimpleMan

    TheSimpleMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Crazy Land
    when have wr have figured it out. Can you please post everything i have to get in one message, that would help me alot... And wheni mean everything... I mean everything lul
     
  18. Drew McNamee

    Drew McNamee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,427
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    16gb of Ram is good, ram means you can do more at once.
    Great for recording, so you can have a game and record at the same time without losing a single frame, so 16gb of ram.
     
  19. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    No, you can record any game with 8GB and there won't be a huge drop in frames. It is impossible to record without losing a frame with software.
     
  20. wriggo12345

    wriggo12345 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    43
    About 3-5fps.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.